DataTables 1.10.0-beta.1

DataTables 1.10.0-beta.1

allanallan Posts: 48,908Questions: 1Answers: 7,133 Site admin
edited February 2014 in Announcements
It has been a long time in coming, but it is now here! DataTables 1.10 is a significant leap forward for DataTables, with an entirely new API, camelCase variable naming, performance improvements, a new site and much much more.

I've written a blog post introducing DataTables 1.10 here:
http://next.datatables.net/blog/2014-02-04

And it can be downloaded from:
http://next.datatables.net/download

The new manual for DataTables 1.10 is available here:
http://next.datatables.net/manual

Please remember this is beta software - try it out and let me know if you run into any issues. If you do have any problems please open a new thread so we can keep track of individual issues.

Enjoy :-)

Allan

Replies

  • MikeSMikeS Posts: 113Questions: 1Answers: 0
    Congratulations Alan. Thanks for continually improving a really good plugin.
  • hhmhhm Posts: 24Questions: 3Answers: 2
    I'm just looking at the example for range filtering in 1.10: http://next.datatables.net/examples/plug-ins/range_filtering.html and the table does not work for me in current Google Chrome. It is not even rendered with the usual stripes and the filtering does not work.
  • allanallan Posts: 48,908Questions: 1Answers: 7,133 Site admin
    Thanks for pointing that out. Now fixed :-)

    The beta.2 package I'll drop next week will include the updated example.

    Allan
  • albertogaonaalbertogaona Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0
    In 1.10, ajax reference, the "Add data to the request" code snippet is working oddly. Instead of adding data to the request the data is being REPLACED. No draw-columns-ordering-filtering data is sent. I managed to send both datatables' proper data along with my extra filters by adding the extra filters to the d parameter (i.e. d.extra_search = $(...).val();). I don't know if this is the intended behavior but if this is so please update references. Best regards.
  • allanallan Posts: 48,908Questions: 1Answers: 7,133 Site admin
    Thanks for pointing this out. It was an error in the documentation which I've corrected now and will push out to the site shortly.

    I've added a comment in your github issue cross post ( https://github.com/DataTables/DataTables/issues/271 ) as well.

    Allan
  • vudaltsovvudaltsov Posts: 3Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Hi! It seems that 'mData': function (source, type, val) { ... } gives an empty val inside the function. Same code works great on 1.9.4
  • stephDstephD Posts: 3Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Hello,
    It looks like the new jQuery UI ThemeRoller method is not working correctly. On the http://next.datatables.net/examples/styling/jqueryUI.html there's an error and the records are not paginated. The error message is :
    [code]
    TypeError: classes is undefined
    .addClass( classes.sSortIcon+' '+column.sSortingClassJUI )
    [/code]
    I've got the same problem with my test and the table does not even render at all. Using the old jQuery=true method works great.
    Regards
  • allanallan Posts: 48,908Questions: 1Answers: 7,133 Site admin
    As requested in my post - can we split issues into individual threads please? Otherwise they are overlapping and I'll likely miss them.

    @vudaltsov - can you give a link please (in a new thread)

    @stephD - Thanks for noting the error in my example - I'll fix it!

    Allan
  • vudaltsovvudaltsov Posts: 3Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited February 2014
    Edited by Allan - I might not have been clear enough. A new thread should be opened for each issue. I've moved your comments to here: http://datatables.net/forums/discussion/19460
  • raul_lfcraul_lfc Posts: 21Questions: 1Answers: 0
    edited February 2014
    Edited by Allan - I was clear before: a new thread should be opened for each issue. I've moved your comment to here: http://datatables.net/forums/discussion/19480
  • jmeyerjmeyer Posts: 3Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Just out of curiosity, are there any performance benchmarks out showing clear improvements? I haven't had time to run my own yet and didn't want to duplicate effort if someone else already had.
  • allanallan Posts: 48,908Questions: 1Answers: 7,133 Site admin
    No not yet. I'd be interested to know what they are if you do some.

    I've been dome some basic cases during the development, but nothing the leads to a publishable result really!

    Allan
This discussion has been closed.